Author Topic: ClearNav PC Sim with Condor  (Read 5290 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tkairshows

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
ClearNav PC Sim with Condor
« on: February 21, 2015, 05:22:30 PM »
Is there a way to run the PC sim windowed using the Condor GPS output?
ASG-29 (2NO)
CN display, CN XC vario, V7 vario, Nano logger, Trig transponder, Dittle radio

Evan Ludeman / T8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1281
Re: ClearNav PC Sim with Condor
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2015, 05:03:41 AM »
No...
Evan Ludeman / T8

tkairshows

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: ClearNav PC Sim with Condor
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2015, 11:03:47 AM »
Was that no but what a great idea or no what is that guy smoking!  ;D
ASG-29 (2NO)
CN display, CN XC vario, V7 vario, Nano logger, Trig transponder, Dittle radio

Evan Ludeman / T8

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1281
Re: ClearNav PC Sim with Condor
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2015, 11:25:21 AM »
I think the fundamental problem here would be that CN isn't designed to accept a GPS data stream from the outside world, and therefore the PC Sim isn't, either.  The PC Sim has always been a bit of a lash up.  It's useful in certain narrow instances (like me trying to understand a customer issue). 

Hate to disappoint, but this one isn't happening.
« Last Edit: February 25, 2015, 05:02:54 AM by Evan Ludeman / T8 »
Evan Ludeman / T8

tkairshows

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: ClearNav PC Sim with Condor
« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2015, 01:36:03 PM »
Thanks for the follow up!
ASG-29 (2NO)
CN display, CN XC vario, V7 vario, Nano logger, Trig transponder, Dittle radio